Answered By: Allen Jones
Last Updated: Jun 04, 2015     Views: 29

The hold system allows every user equal opportunity to use our books. If your book has been recalled, this means that another user has requested the book you have checked out and a new due date has been assigned. An email will be sent to your New School email account with the new due date. You may also place a hold on any book that is currently checked out to someone else. You will be emailed when the user has returned the book and it will be held for you at the location of your choice.